Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jonathan Rich

Jonathan Rich

June 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jonathan Rich
"Super friendly and very helpful! I would recommend."
Profile photo of Kathleen Henson

Kathleen Henson

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kathleen Henson
"We recently signed up all our insurance needs at Melanie Greens office and couldn't be more pleased. Sometimes dealing with these needs can be confusing and uncomfortable. We felt so at ease and comfortable, all of our questions were answered. Thank you again Melanie Green and Michele Haselby! Definitely 5 star service!"
Profile photo of jan buchler

jan buchler

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by jan buchler
"Five star ranking for Melanie Green! She is expertly knowledgeable on all Insurance products. She takes the time to thoroughly understand clients needs and offer thorough explanation of applicable products. It’s clearly evident how much she cares about customer satisfaction."
Profile photo of DC

DC

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by DC
"Very pleasent and accessible to work with! Will answer your questions and explain process! Very good disposition to help! Staff very Pleasent and Helpful!"
Profile photo of Rusty Mcvay

Rusty Mcvay

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rusty Mcvay
"Great car insurance and Great staff aways helpfull with all my questions"
Profile photo of Gerri Salvatore

Gerri Salvatore

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gerri Salvatore
"I moved to Monticello and contacted Melanie Green's office for my auto and home insurance. Throughout the whole process of buying our house & moving to Monticello, Melanie and, especially Tayler, have been wonderful to work with. They are very helpful, communication is quick and efficient and have the most wonderful personalities AND they had the best pricing of the four insurance companies I received quotes from. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Fawn Klimzak

Fawn Klimzak

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Fawn Klimzak
"Always available, always helpful, staff is extremely knowledgeable, I would and have recommended this agency to other people."
Profile photo of Teresa Gustin

Teresa Gustin

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Teresa Gustin
"Melanie and her crew have helped us navigate through so many unknowns. Their patience and experience is unmatched. Thank you Melanie, Taylor, Michelle and Justin for all you do. Oh…and our pups thank you for always making them feel welcome and for the awesome treats!"
Profile photo of Michael “Jake” LeMasters

Michael “Jake” LeMasters

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michael “Jake” LeMasters
"Good people! Nice and friendly"
Profile photo of Hssh Bshsj

Hssh Bshsj

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Hssh Bshsj
"Very resourceful very helpful!"
Profile photo of John Foster

John Foster

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by John Foster
"We like doing business locally, and the only thing that was still taking our support out of town was our insurance coverage. Having become aquatinted with Melanie Green through her free vegetable stand (which gave us a wonderful place to share our extra veggies!), we knew that someone who generously supports the community was where we wanted to take our insurance business. We made an appointment, and were introduced to our agent, Tayler Pala. We were interested in coverage for our home, vehicles, and boat. She asked all of the right questions, and answered any of our concerns. Tayler was VERY thorough, and upon completion, we were certain that we had been under insured with our old agency. Tayler and Melanie have given us piece of mind that we finally have proper coverage. They're friendly, professional, and provided us with great coverage at an excellent price! We couldn't be happier!!!"
Profile photo of Jane Foster

Jane Foster

December 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jane Foster
"Had an absolutely wonderful meeting with Tayler Pala and Melanie Green. Very well informed insurance agents."
Profile photo of Danielle Snyder

Danielle Snyder

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Danielle Snyder
"I’ve had a great experience with Melanie Green State Farm. Tayler has been amazing and so helpful. I had to change my insurance from Illinois to Indiana and they answered all of my questions and helped me add a second vehicle. I would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Hannah Esteban

Hannah Esteban

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Hannah Esteban
"Can’t say enough great things about this awesome group. I had previously been working with another company for over 2 months with hardly any help or communication. I called Melanie and her team, I spoke to Taylor and they had quotes and breakdowns of cost and coverage emailed to me within 2 days of our initial phone call. They were extremely professional, friendly, and spent an hour and a half with me at my appointment making sure I understood every bit of coverage for my business and car. Highly recommend them, their knowledge & customer service cannot be beat! Thank you Melanie & Taylor! So happy with the price and service offered to me at this State Farm location."
Profile photo of OBlenis Beth

OBlenis Beth

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by OBlenis Beth
"Melanie and staff have been so helpful. Melanie has gone above and beyond helping us choose auto insurance, life insurance and supplemental insurance. She takes the time to explain the ins and out. We highly recommend MELANIE AND STAFF."
Profile photo of Melanny Morales

Melanny Morales

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Melanny Morales
"Katie was super patient and helpful for me to try to get an issue resolved! I can’t thank her enough for all the time she took being on hold for me. Great team!"
Profile photo of Tiffany Roth

Tiffany Roth

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tiffany Roth
"Hands-down, best agent and staff around! They all go above and beyond for their customers and Melanie makes sure your coverage is exactly suitable for your needs!"
Profile photo of Char Lucas

Char Lucas

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Char Lucas
"We have recently switched to State Farm insurance. We have found Melanie Green and her team of Taylor and Katie to be very knowledgeable and helpful during this switch. It was important to us to stay local. With Melanie and her team we were able to do just that. Highly recommend the local State Farm group."
Profile photo of Tammy Linback

Tammy Linback

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tammy Linback
"Katie at State Farm is extremely friendly and helpful. Very knowledgeable, explains in detail and helpful in any way needed. We have recently dealt with a stressful situation of our son's garage and car Getting broke into and she has answered questions and directed along the way in a very caring and compassionate way."
Profile photo of Sam Newport

Sam Newport

February 18, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Sam Newport
"Absolutely the worst and laziest insurance agent on the planet. Took months for her to finish up and get us paid for our car and as far as behavior goes she's a lier and a cheat and as rude as ever when you turn your back. She constantly talks bad about her fellow agents and maintain office and all jn all where I'm from we all hate her she trash"
Profile photo of Jacki Elliott Combs

Jacki Elliott Combs

January 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jacki Elliott Combs
"Melanie and Tayler are wonderful! Quick to respond. Quick to have answers. They were able to save hundreds of dollars a year even though I’d been with a different agency for 8 years. Able to do everyone over phone, text and email as well."
Profile photo of Kelsie Sinks

Kelsie Sinks

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kelsie Sinks
"I have had Melanie Green State Farm Insurance for a few years now. They are all very helpful and professional! I have many different insurances through them and will continue to do business with them!"
Profile photo of Rodney Howard

Rodney Howard

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Rodney Howard
"What a great experience dealing with Melanie Green and her staff! So professional and always willing to answer any questions. Thank you for all you do for our community!"
Profile photo of April Allen

April Allen

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by April Allen
"I have always been the person who signs up for insurance based on the monthly dollar amount, not realizing that I truly wasn't being covered like I should be. It wasn't until I signed up for a quote from Melanie Green's office did I truly understand that I might be spending less monthly with other insurance companies, but I was under insured. I didn't have uninsured/underinsured coverage, road side assistance, I had higher deductibles, and less coverage all around. I was able to get a call where Tayler took the time to ask the questions needed to personalize a plan that would work well for me, not only financially, but also the coverage that would protect me! I appreciate the personalized service I received. It might have taken longer than a 15-minute quote online, but I truly have a a peace of mind knowing that I am well covered. The slight increase to the monthly premium is well worth the added benefits and lower deductibles!! Would recommend this team to my friends and family!"
Profile photo of Ryan Clemons

Ryan Clemons

May 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Clemons
"Since you have to buy insurance why wouldn't you choose a place where they genuinely care about you? With Melanie Green you get the best of both worlds. You get a sincere personal touch with extreme professionalism."